President Tinubu appointed a new Chairman and 11 members for the Federal Civil Service Commission.

admin October 28, 2023
Updated 2023/10/28 at 9:37 AM

President Tinubu has chosen twelve individuals to join the Federal Civil Service Commission (FCSC). The announcement was made by President Tinubu’s spokesperson, Ajuri Ngelale, who stated that the appointments are pending the approval of the Nigerian Senate.

The new FCSC leadership is set to commence their duties on November 30, 2023, succeeding the current Chairman and members of the Federal Civil Service Commission, whose tenure concludes on November 29, 2023.

Ngelale stated that the President has high expectations for the new FCSC leadership, as they are responsible for efficiently enabling the transformation, reorientation, and digitization of the Federal Bureaucracy.

Their aim is to create an environment that fosters growth and encourages increased private sector involvement in the development of the Nigerian economy, all while adhering to the administration’s Renewed Hope Agenda.

Please find below the list of individuals appointed to the Commission:

Chairman: Prof. Tunji Olaopa

Member (Representing Adamawa | Gombe | Taraba): Dr. Daudu Ibrahim Jalo

Member (Representing Akwa Ibom | Cross River): Ms. Gekpe Grace Isu

Member (Representing Anambra | Ebonyi | Enugu): Dr. Chamberlain Nwele

Member (Representing Rivers | Delta | Bayelsa): Mr. Rufus N. Godwins

Member (Representing Niger | FCT): Dr. Adamu Hussein

Member (Representing Jigawa | Kano): Mr. Aminu Nabegu

Member (Representing Kaduna | Katsina): Ms. Hindatu Abdullahi

Member (Representing Kebbi | Sokoto | Zamfara): Mr. Shehu Aliyu

Member (Representing Kogi | Kwara): Ms. Odekunle Rukiyat Aduke

Member (Representing Lagos | Ogun): Mr. Jide Jimoh

Member (Representing Osun | Oyo): Dr. Festus Oyebade

Recent News

Share this Article
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *