Tinubu Appoints New Heads for NIPC, CAC, ITF, SMEDAN, 10 Others

admin October 14, 2023
Updated 2023/10/14 at 9:04 AM

The President has appointed new leaders for the National Investment Promotion Commission (NIPC), Corporate Affairs Commission (CAC), Industrial Training Fund (ITF), Small and Medium Enterprises Development Agency (SMEDAN), and 10 other agencies under the Ministry of Industry.

In order to revitalize Nigeria’s economy through trade expansion in various industries, President Bola Tinubu has given his immediate approval for the appointment of new Chief Executive Officers for 14 agencies and parastatals under the Federal Ministry of Industry, Trade, and Investment.

Additionally, President Tinubu has also approved the formation of an 11-man Governing Board and Management team for the Federal Roads Maintenance Agency (FERMA), with Imam, the son of businessman/politician Kashim Imam, as the Chairman.

Furthermore, seasoned journalist and Editor, Bayo Onanuga, has been appointed as the Special Adviser for Information and Strategy to the President. Ms. Delu Bulus Yakubu has been named as the Senior Special Assistant to the President for Humanitarian Affairs and Poverty Alleviation.

In a recent statement, Ajuri Ngelale, the spokesperson for the president, revealed the new heads of 14 agencies.

These include Hussaini Ishaq Magaji for the Corporate Affairs Commission (CAC), Afiz Ogun Oluwatoyin for the Industrial Training Fund (ITF), Kamar Bakrin for the National Sugar Development Council (NSDC), Olufemi Ogunyemi for the Nigeria Export Processing Zone Authority (NEPZA), Nonye Ayeni for the Nigeria Export Promotion Council (NEPC), Aisha Rimi for the Nigeria Investment Promotion Commission (NIPC), and Bamanga Usman Jada for the Oil & Gas Free Zone Authority (OGFZA).

Additionally, Charles Odii will be leading the Small and Medium Enterprises Development Agency of Nigeria (SMEDAN), Ifeanyi Chukwunonso Okeke will lead the Standards Organisation of Nigeria (SON), and Rabiu Olowo will head the Financial Reporting Council of Nigeria (FRCN).

Others appointed include Anthony Atuche for the Nigeria Commodities Exchange (NCE), Veronica Safiya Ndanusa for the Lagos International Trade Fair Complex (LITFCMB), Lucia Shittu for the Tafawa Balewa Square Management Board (TBSMB), and the National Automotive Design and Development.

The administration of President Bola Tinubu expects all newly appointed individuals in this crucial sector to effectively deliver according to new performance benchmarks established by the Federal Ministry of Industry, Trade, and Investment, in line with the Renewed Hope Agenda.

Moreover, President Tinubu has authorized the appointment of an 11-member Governing Board and Management team for the Federal Roads Maintenance Agency (FERMA). This appointment is renewable for a period of four years, as stated in Section 2(3) of the FERMA Amendment Act, 2007.

Furthermore, Imam, the son of Kashim Imam and a distinguished mechanical engineering graduate from the University of Sussex, has been appointed as the Chairman of FERMA’s Board.

Recent News

Share this Article
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *